Skip to content

Inthrallis – Chapter One

August 26, 2013

Such a lovely place. Such a lovely face.

“And…?”

“It’s handled.”

“You’re certain, Martin?”

The scary looking man whose voice didn’t seem to match his demeanor looked down, shuffled his feet, and cleared his throat.

“Martin…I’m sorry to question you but I expect you can appreciate my concerns. We’re…I’m under a lot more scrutiny now. We can’t afford a single screwup. We’re going to have our hands full dealing with the lies of our opponents.

“I appreciate your loyalty, Martin. You’ll always be my most trusted confidante. I know, you’re just trying to protect me from knowing the details. I think we’re beyond that worry now, don’t you? Anything left to be concerned with? Records and the scene?”

“Yes, sir. The swaps are done.”

“Excellent. ‘Out with the old’, eh?”

“In there,” Martin pointed toward the metal door with the sound proofing seal around it.

“What?”

Doctor Richard David Caine, M.D. laughed. He had actually been born with Nixon as his middle name, but when he left the Republican Party he changed it for both the middle name comparisons and to alter his initials for similar reasons.

“Martin, you are full of surprises. What’s your opinion?”

“There’s one issue. She’s not white.”

Dick laughed again, “Oh, Martin. I’m not a racist. Can hardly afford to be. I’m going to be President. For all Americans.”

“Yes, sir.”

“Thank you, my friend. You know how the pressure gets to me sometimes. Is she…?”

“Already administered.”

“Excellent. You can go. Have some fun. I’m going to need you soon. We’re going to be on the road!”

Martin turned to leave. Dr. Caine opened the sealed door and closed it behind him. It was dark in the room beyond, but he left the lights off.

“Hello,” he said to the dark.

“What’s your name, little one? Your real name. What shall we call you?”

There was the sound of clothes being discarded and tossed on the floor. Caine laid down on the bed and stared into the dark abyss above him.

“You’re going to be special, I can tell. You’re going to last, endure, and do what I need you to do. In return, I’m going to make you the happiest little girl in the world. Anything you want, it’s going to be yours.”

He turned to her and rubbed the back of his hand on her cheek gently. Then he traced her chin with his forefinger and thumb.

“You’d like that, wouldn’t you? Famous, wealthy…the world will be ours. You’ll be the envy of every other little girl in the world.”

There was a faint groan. He moved her around on the bed for better access.

“All you have to do is please your new daddy.”

From → Inthrallis, Novels

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

